how can i convince you its me i don't like

birthday

2001-06-16 - 1:57 p.m.

ok.

Where do I begin? I haven't written in quite a while. Nothing of real importance has happened.

Wednesday I went to the Perk with Carissa. It was nice to just get out of the house for once.

Thursday Frank came over. I can't even remember what we did. Anyway.

Yesterday it was my birthday. How exciting... Something about my birthday just depresses me. I absolutely detest it. My friend Kelli came over and gave me a present in the morning. That was so nice of her. I spent most of the day alone, in my room moping.

I pulled the scab off the cut on my leg. Ewww. The blood dripped all the way down to my knee.

Frank called about 2:00 to tell me happy birthday.

At three I went to the BX to fill out paperwork. Woo Hoo! I start work Monday. I am dreading it. Hopefully it won't be a catylyst and trigger more depression. I quit to have some time to 'recooperate'. I had that time and now, sadly, it is over.

Frank came over at like 5. We hung out for a couple hours. My mom made me open my presents. I got a capiccino/expresso maker which is pretty cool. I love coffee. Frank got me this really pretty candle.

After that Keith, Frank and I went to see Evolution.

So I didn't sit home all day on my birthday. But, thankfully, it is now over.

regrets - hopes

the past

hosted by DiaryLand.com