how can i convince you its me i don't like

school is out, summer is here!

2001-05-23 - 9:44 p.m.

School is over. Sweet, sweet freedom. I made it. I didn't think I would but I did, I really did.

Anyway. Yesterday was just a fucking awesome day. Carissa and I left school early b/c we were done w/ finals. Once everyone got out of school we went to this sandwich bar called the Artichoke(estb. 1984, lol) We weren't sure if we could go in so we stood around like dorks for a few minutes. This old homeless guy walked by and said "You girls don't know need to go in there for a drink. I'll give you a drink" and then he lifted up his shirt and in his waistband was a bottle of liquor. It was so weird.

After that Carissa, Amber and I went to Carissa's house and just haung out for a little while. Then we decided to go to Frank's band practice and since we decided to walk we got lost, of course. I just wanted to see Frank so it all worked out.

After that we went to Chile's(Frank included). I thought Brianna was going to come but when she didn't show up I got so worried. I imagined all these horrible things happenening. I worry too much. She is fine thank God, she just overslept.

Later that night Toni, Carissa and I went to this haunted bridge in Valley Center. It was so fucking scary. I just got this horrible feeling being there. Carissa and I were holding hands and I thought I was going to cry. I didn't think I'd be scared but I was. i was so scared. We called our other friends who were supposed to meet us there and told them not to come, that it was to scary. So we all met up at Denny's and hung out.

After that we went to Carissa's to spend the night. Again we got scared. Ouija boards are scary.

All in all it was a pretty kick ass day!

Today I got home around noon and just vegitated for a couple hours. It is Wednesday and I am not in school. Woo hoo! Frank came over at like four and stayed until eight. Sigh.

He might leave for Pennsylvania for a while on Friday. That is so sad. I still just can't believe we are going out. He is going to come over tomorrow again. My parents won't be home so it should be fun.

regrets - hopes

the past

hosted by DiaryLand.com