how can i convince you its me i don't like

disappointment in El Dorado

2001-05-27 - 11:28 a.m.

Well last night was such a disappointment. No moshing. Not many people showed up and the ones that did not to be judgemental(well I am being judgemental) but they were gross. Carissa and I went to Souper!Salad! and we were both so excited. This little kid came up to Carissa and was like "I like your hair"(it is blue) it was so cute. I stole the pepper shaker off the table. LOL. I've decided to start a collection of pepper shakers from different places we go. Right now I have two,the one from Souper!Salad! and one from Village Inn.

Anyway. We headed to El Dorado after that and of course got lost. But we eventually found it. We wanted to mosh so bad and we wanted to meet up with our friends so we were still really excited. Once we went inside it was obvious that there was going to be no moshing. but our friends were still coming so we weren't too let down. But they didn't come which really sucked. So we stayed for No Tomorrow(and I though they were really good). After they finished the lead singer came and thanked us for coming and gave us stickers.

After that we were so tired we just left. We went to village inn. I was going to spend the night at Carissa house but I was so tired so I just had her drop me off at my house. So I got home at like 11:00 and all the lights were out. So I ring the doorbell and no one comes. I stood on the front porch for 40 minutes ringing the doorbell. 40 fucking minutes! Anyway by the time my mom answered the door I had the worst headache ever. Of course I am soo tired I go directly to bed. I forgot to take my tranquilizer so I didn't sleep at all. Damn insomnia.

Hopefully today won't be bad. Frank is supposed to come over later. I feel like shit but maybe I feel better later. I hope so...

regrets - hopes

the past

hosted by DiaryLand.com