how can i convince you its me i don't like

lunch break

2022-03-08 - 7:14 p.m.

So.
I don't work much anymore. Sunday nights. A random shift here and there.
I thought about quitting but I just couldn't do it. There are a couple reasons
1. I'm about 7 months away from hitting my twenty year anniversary. This gets me a discount for life and a few other parks. I'm too close to give up now.
2. This job has been the one constant in my adult life.
3. I'm good, no great at my job. I like my job.I like the competition. I like being on my feet. I like the feeling of being good at something.
4. Some weeks is the only interaction with other people I get.

That being said
I feel like maybe work is a trigger for me. It gives me to much time to think. And even though it has been my safe haven at times it also has been there through all of my shit.

Plus I'm tired.

So fucking tired.

I hate eating again.

regrets - hopes

the past

hosted by DiaryLand.com